2016-2017 Catastrophic Leave Committee Annual Committee Report

Committee Name: Catastrophic Leave Committee

Chairperson: Haven David

List of members: Mindi Flynn, Ann Schultz, Iva Belew, Sharon Cudjo, Mary Jane Batchelor, Dean Brumley, Nancy Smith, Jason Scheller, Angela Walker, Amanda Raines, Michelle Downes, Cyndi Danner, Connie Monteith, Kasey Humphries, and Rachel Toy

Dates of meetings: October 14, 2016; November 18, 2016; February 3, 2017

Accomplishments: Revised the Sick Bank Leave policy. Three Sick Bank Leave applications approved during 16-17.

Recommendations: Revised policy was added to the Employee Handbook.

Membership suggestions: Replace Angela Walker as she will no longer be employed with Vernon College.

Attachment of agendas and minutes, including attendance (if not posted on website) Posted on website.

Submitted by: Haven David

Date submitted:9/22/17